Tuesday, March 10, 2009

La Monotonia Suite Symphonique

La Monotonia Suite Symphonique Op. 7

Prologue - Dialogue - Epilogue

a composition honouring the memory of Noor Inayat-Khan, sister of the composer, with a hauntingly beautiful theme, describing human yearnings for communication with the 'Divine', the composer writes:

"May the notes of this music remind the listeners that some souls have offered the sacrifice of their lives so that we may be able to cry aloud: "Vive la liberté du corps, du coeur et de l'esprit..."

Composition for Symphonic Orchestra

Scores and parts in print and PDF available at Petama Project

for further details please contact puran@petama.ch

No comments: