Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Concerto pour Orchestre à Cordes

Concerto pour orchestre à cordes Op. 48

1. Mouvement - 2. Mouvement - 3. Mouvement - 4. Mouvement

Four movements of richly coloured String Orchestra music, the first secretly building up a hidden harmonic structure, the second a short Scherzo, illustrating a procession, the third describing various episodes of a meditative invocation, and the fourth linking five dances in Hindu style, ending in graceful serenity and peace.

Composition for String Orchestra - also available as Quartet.

Scores and parts in print and PDF available at Petama Project

for further details please contact puran@petama.ch

No comments: